Boards

Board of Adjustment

The Board of Adjustment is responsible for hearing appeals of the Zoning Enforcement Officer or other duly authorized official and issuing variances from the terms of the Zoning Ordinance, as provided in both the City Zoning Ordinance and G.S. 160A-388.

The Board of Adjustment is a seven member board, five of which are the acting City Council members who represent the City's Corporate limits. The remaining two positions are appointed by Alamance and Orange County Commissioners as representatives of the extraterritorial jurisdiction. Meetings are held in conjunction with the City Council meeting on the first Monday of the month, at 6:00 P.M. in the Council Chambers of the Mebane Municipal Building at 106 E. Washington Street. In the event that a City observed holiday falls on the first Monday the meeting will be held the following Monday.

Board Members:

Corporate Limits

Philipps, Patty

211 Emerson Dr.
Mebane, NC 27302
pphilipps@cityofmebane.com

Bradley, Tim
712 N. Ninth Street
Mebane, NC 27302
tbradley@cityofmebane.com

Hooks, Ed
211 Cypress Pointe
Mebane, NC 27302
ehooks@cityofmebane.com

Greene, Everette
204 Colonial Way
Mebane, NC 27302
egreene@cityofmebane.com

Auditori, Jill

412 N. Third Street
Mebane, NC 27302
jauditori@cityofmebane.com


Alamance County


Rick Smith
4521 Forest Lake Drive
Mebane, NC 27302
Rick_Smith@mebtel.net

Orange County

Vacant